The Alabama Retail Report e-newsletter provides weekly or more frequent summaries of legislative activity during the Alabama Legislature’s regular and special sessions to association members and policymakers.  Besides brief explanations, it includes direct links to legislation affecting retailers so you can determine for yourself how bills might impact the operation of your store or business. It also tells you how to contact your senator and representative directly, so you can make sure the voice of retailers is being heard immediately and often!

2022 Regular Session Summary

Friday, April 8, 2022

Friday, April 1, 2022

Friday, March 18, 2022

Friday, March 11, 2022

Friday, March 4, 2022

Friday, Feb. 25, 2022

Friday, Feb. 18, 2022

Friday, Feb. 11, 2022

Friday, Feb. 4, 2022 (Regular session)

Friday, Jan. 28, 2022 (Special session summary)

Friday, Jan. 21, 2022 (Special and regular session)

Friday, Jan. 14, 2022 (Regular session)

Alabama Retail Report Archives (2007 to present)

Alabama Retail Reports